BRIDGING
Bridging Social Capital by Participatory and Co-Creative Culture
Since October 2017, EDUCULT has been part of the implementation of the Erasmus+ project “BRIDGING - Bridging social capital by participatory and co-creative culture“, together with eight other partner organisations from six other project countries, namely Denmark, the UK, Poland, Lithuania, Slovenia and the Netherlands. On October 16 and 17 the kick-off partner meeting will be held in Copenhagen, launching the start of the project and its implementation.

The European sector of participatory culture (defined as amateur arts, voluntary culture and heritage) is, next to amateur sport, the largest civil society sector in EU member states, and it has been the fastest growing civil society area in terms of members and new associations in the last years.

The aim is to bridge social capital and to promote inclusion by strengthening co-creative culture activities in this sector. Thereby, the projects intend to strengthen co-creation activities which change the learning context not only from individual creativity to collective creativity, but involve different subgroups of individuals into the activities in order to bridge people who are generally outside of each other’s direct social networks. The work will focus on bridging social capital in the following five contexts of culture activities: inter-social, inter-generational, inter-regional, inter-cultural, and inter-European.

On the short term level, the goals of the project are to educate, teach and engage the key staff in the huge European lifelong learning sector of participatory arts and culture and to initiate new co-creative culture activities with high potential of bridging social capital. In the long term, the project aims to help to increase the mutual trust between different social groups participating in the activities. We hope that by providing information and raising awareness, the project will inspire the learning providers in the sector to be more societal engaged in order to counter the current decline of cultural cohesion and mutual trust in our communities and to promote openness and inclusive participation among formerly segregated social groups.

 

Method

The 2-year project has four main phases:

  1. Launching of a Communication Portal, English and completion of a state of the art-survey in four participating project countries.
  2. Compiling good practice and innovative approaches and publish five thematic compendia reports.
  3. Design and test curricula in seven national pilot courses in all of the seven partner countries
  4. Complete seven national conferences on the issue, including the final dissemination and publication of the project summary report.

BRIDGING
Bridging Social Capital by Participatory and Co-Creative Culture
Das Erasmus+-Projekt "BRIDGING“ geht von der Annahme aus, dass der europäische Sektor der partizipativen Kultur (Breitenkultur) dazu beitragen kann, soziales Vertrauen und gesellschaftliches Engagement zu fördern, indem verschiedene Gruppen von Menschen zusammengebracht werden.

Der europäische Sektor der partizipativen Kultur (definiert als Amateurkunst, freiwillige Kultur und Kulturerbe) ist neben dem Breitensport der größte und, in den letzten Jahren, der am schnellsten wachsende zivilgesellschaftliche Sektor in der EU.

Ziel ist es, Sozialkapital und Inklusion zu fördern, indem co-kreative Aktivitäten im Sektor gestärkt werden. Dabei beabsichtigt das Projekt, diejenigen co-kreativen Aktivitäten zu fördern, die nicht nur auf einen Lernprozess von individueller zur kollektiver Kreativität abzielen, sondern die spezifisch ganz unterschiedlichen Bevölkerungsgruppen miteinbeziehen, um Menschen zu erreichen, die in der Regel nicht über gemeinsame sozialen Netzwerke verfügen. Die Arbeit konzentriert sich auf die Überbrückung des Sozialkapitals in den folgenden fünf Kontexten von co-kreativen Kulturaktivitäten: intersoziale, intergenerationale, interregionale, interkulturelle und intereuropäische Beziehungen.

Das kurzfristige Ziel des Projekts ist es, Schlüsselpersonen aus dem großen Sektor des Lebenslangen Lernens und der partizipativen Kunst und Kultur Bildungs- und Erfahrungsmöglichkeit zu bieten und somit zur Entwicklung neuer, inklusiver Aktivitäten im Bereich beizutragen. Auf lange Sicht soll das Projekt dazu beitragen, das gegenseitige Vertrauen zwischen verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Gruppen, die an den Aktivitäten teilnehmen, zu erhöhen. Wir hoffen, dass die Informationsbereitstellung und Bewusstseinsbildung des Projekts die AkteurInnen der Branche dazu veranlassen wird, gesellschaftliches Engagement zu fördern, um dem gegenwärtigen Rückgang des kulturellen Zusammenhalts und des gegenseitigen Vertrauens in unseren Gemeinschaften entgegenzuwirken.

Methode

Das zweijährige Projekt gliedert sich in vier Implementierungsphasen:

  1. Die Einführung eines Kommunikationsportals und Abschluss nationaler „State of the Art“-Studien in vier teilnehmenden Projektländern
  2. Die Erarbeitung von „good practices“ Praktiken und innovativen Ansätzen, sowie die Veröffentlichung fünf thematischer Berichte zu den fünf Kontexten inklusiver Kulturaktivitäten
  3. Das Design und das Testen eines Curriculums in sieben nationalen Pilotkursen in allen sieben Partnerländern
  4. Die Implementierung von sieben nationalen Konferenzen zu diesem Thema, einschließlich der Verbreitung und Veröffentlichung des finalen Projektberichts