Survey among readers of „Fikrun wa Fann“
„Fikrun wa Fann“ (“Art and Thought”) is the cultural magazine of the Goethe Institut for the dialogue with the Islamic world. EDUCULT will analyse the survey among readers of the magazine.

Abstract

The magazine is published twice annually in a print run of almost 20,000 copies in three languages: Arabic, English and Persian. The magazine articles which cover current cultural and socio-political issues such as democracy, music between cultures or gender questions are also available in German on the website.

To gain knowledge about its readers the Goethe Institut carried out a survey (print and online) in Egypt and other target countries of the magazine. EDUCULT will analyse the data and derive recommendations for the future development from the results.

Methods

In addition to the analysis of the survey among readers we will analyse background material of the magazine. All data will be comprehensively analysed and the results will be presented in graphs and texts. Finally, we will formulate recommendations for the further development of the magazine.

Leserumfrage der Zeitschrift „Fikrun wa Fann“
Mit ”Fikrun wa Fann” (”Kunst und Gedanke”) bringt das Goethe-Institut als weltweit tätiges deutsches Kulturinstitut zweimal jährlich eine Kulturzeitschrift für den Dialog mit der islamischen Welt heraus. Im Auftrag des Goethe-Institut Kairo analysiert EDUCULT die Leserumfrage der Zeitschrift.

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Zeitschrift, die in einer Auflage von 20.000 Stück sowohl in Arabisch, Englisch als auch Persisch erscheint und auch als Online-Version (auch auf Deutsch) und seit kurzem als E-Paper verfügbar ist, behandelt aktuelle gesellschafts- und kulturpolitische Themen.

Um mehr über die Leserinnen und Leser zu erfahren, hat das Goethe-Institut eine Leserumfrage (Print und Online) in Ägypten und anderen Zielländern der Zeitschrift durchgeführt. Mit der Auswertung der Daten, der Berichtslegung und Entwicklung von Handlungsempfehlungen wurde EDUCULT beauftragt.

Methode

Neben der Auswertung der Leserumfrage erfolgt auch eine Dokumentenanalyse zum Hintergrundmaterial der Zeitschrift. Alle erhobenen Daten werden einer abschließenden und zusammenführenden Analyse unterzogen sowie grafisch und inhaltlich aufbereitet. Im Anschluss formuliert EDUCULT Handlungsempfehlungen für die Weiterentwicklung der Zeitschrift.